News Flash

Home

Posted on: December 21, 2022

Holiday Closures Announced for Town of Windsor Facilities

Front view photo of the Windsor Community Recreation Center

The Windsor Community Recreation Center, 250 N. 11th St., will be closed Saturday, Dec. 24 and Sunday, Dec. 25, with normal weekday operating hours. It will be closed again on Saturday, Dec. 31 and Sunday, Jan. 1, 2023, and will resume normal operating hours on Monday, Jan. 2. 

The Art & Heritage Center’s Black and White: A Community Art Exhibition is closed through Jan. 1, 2023. The exhibition is open for its final two weekends on Friday, Jan. 6 through Sunday, Jan. 8, noon to 4 p.m., and Friday, Jan. 13 through Sunday, Jan. 15, noon to 4 p.m. The Art & Heritage Center is located at 116 5th St. Admission is free. 

Windsor Town Hall, 301 Walnut St., Public Services, 922 N. 15th St., and the Police Department, 200 N. 11th St., will close Friday, Dec. 23 at noon and will remain closed through Monday, Dec. 26, in observance of the Christmas holiday. Facilities will close again on Friday, Dec. 30 at noon and remain closed through Monday, Jan. 2, 2023, in observance of the New Year holiday. Windsor Police officers are on duty 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The Police Department can be reached on the non-emergency line at 970-674-6400 and via 911 for emergencies.

For more information about the Community Recreation Center and the Art & Heritage Center, visit recreationliveshere.com. For more information about the Town of Windsor, visit windsorgov.com.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home